Ruffle scarf ball

I’m back with another scarf. This one is perfect for Spring and Summer as it’s very light weight. It’s also an extremely popular design right now. So I jumped on the bandwagon and made one for my mom for Mother’s Day. Don’t worry she won’t see the scarf or this post before tomorrow.

Ruffle scarf half

I found a video that was pretty simple. It showed a different yarn than the one I used, but was very helpful anyway. The only problem I had was that the yarn did indeed get wrapped around itself and nothing I did eliminated that problem–so I spent a lot more time unraveling and opening up the yarn then should have been necessary. The project should have been about 30 minutes and I believe it took me almost 2 hours. All in all I’m pretty happy with the final result.

Ruffle scarf hanger

What I used:

  • Yarn: Red Heart Boutique Sashay in Salsa (entire skein)
  • Hook: 9mm/US N

~Are you a crafter? What have you made recently? Let me know by leaving a comment below.

~Want your craft work featured? Want me to try your beginner or easy level crochet pattern? See the contact me page for more details.

~Want to see more of my crochet projects? See the So Crafty Saturdays page.

Connect with me: Check out the links on the right side of the page for my Ravelry page and my Crochet Pinterest Board