Just so you know I haven’t disappeared again, here is a special Friday edition of

WOWRead: Proverbs Chapter 3

Key Verses: 1-2

1 My son, forget not my law; but let thine heart keep my commandments: 2 For length of days, and long life, and peace, shall they add to thee. (KJV)

1 My son, forget not my law or teaching, but let your heart keep my commandments; 2 For length of days and years of a life [worth living] and tranquility [inward and outward and continuing through old age till death], these shall they add to you. (AMP)

1-2 Good friend, don’t forget all I’ve taught you; take to heart my commands. They’ll help you life a long, long time, a long life lived full and well. (MSG)

KJV: King James Version  AMP: The Amplified Bible  MSG: The Message

Insight:

  • And we further expand on the importance of Godly wisdom for our daily lives.
  • Keep God’s commands close and the benefits abound: long life, good health, peace, favor…
  • Some of the most popular verses are 5-6 which say trust in the LORD with all your heart, and go on to admonish you to acknowledge the LORD in ALL that you do. And if you are able to do that: God will guide your way.
  • Verses 25-26 tell us not to be afraid because the LORD will be our confidence.

Discussion Question:

How mindful are you of God in your daily life? Do you acknowledge him in everything you do?

~Please share your thoughts and commentary below.